The Hell is Omegle?

What The Hell is Omegle?

Apparently an online chatroom to talk to strangers.

You can either Video or Type. 

Personally I wanted to at least see what the hype was about but I am no where near as keen to do a video one, I just think It could be weird…. it makes me think of Chat Roulette. 

 http://omegle.com/ 

OK so the first person was weird so I simply disconnected the chat and moved on to the next person. SO far I am not keen on it.

 

There are enough talking to strangers in my life, new patients where I work, I talk to a lot of strangers on trains and buses and embarrassingly I play the game GoodGame Empire, its actually really fun, but the point is that you meet alot of strangers on there and some of them become good friends.

 

Back to Omegle. I have only spoken to People from India so far. They keep typing ASL?? I have no idea what that is but as soon as they learn I am an Aussie they disconnect. 

 

Problem 

  • People keep sending me their KiK Address and their Facebook name. I am really confused a bit.
  • And a lot of people keep tying “M?” like I am supposed to know what that means. (Perhaps there is a dictionary or index that I should be using for this site and it’s slang) I have finally worked out M means male… I feel rather stupid for my ignorance.
  • I had a pretty decent talk with someone about music… then I found out they were 14. SO after that I felt a bit creepy for some reason  like their parents should know they were on it, they could end up talking to someone creepy.

2 thoughts on “The Hell is Omegle?

  1. Can I just say what a relief to discover an individual who truly knows what theyre talking about over a internet. You genuinely know how to bring an problem to light and make it important. More individuals have to read this and understand this side in the story. I cant believe youre not more popular since you definitely have the gift.

Leave a comment