Spain Part 3 – San Sebastian

Arriving in San SebastWalk from San Sebastian to Orio beautiful views from the walk from San Sebastian to Orio

Drinking Well

Drinking Well

what a spectacular view they would have

This has to be one of my favourite pictures of all time

This has to be one of my favourite pictures of all time

Early Morning Start San Sebastian Arrival Beautiful Afternoon In San Sebastian Just another day at the beach spectacular beaches Day One in San Sebastian,

I got this welt from my 13kg hiking pack after only three hours of wearing it.

I got this welt from my 13kg hiking pack after only three hours of wearing it.

Walk from San Sebastian to Orio

Walk from San Sebastian to Orio

Walk from San Sebastian to Orio

20131231-121717.jpg

20131231-121701.jpg

Luckily my knee started to play up just as we began our decent into Orio, where we had planned to stop for breakfast. It took us a hell of a long time to get down the hill, I can not remember the last time I have been in that much pain. When we got to the bottom I was at the stage where I couldn’t walk. So mum and I sat down and discussed out options….
There was nothing, we hadn’t even thought about not doing the camino. That was it. That was our whole purpose for coming to Spain. But you know what, I have started to train for it and I am so positive I will finish it next time… But I won’t be doing the coastal walk. I value being able to walk.
In the end after taking god knows what to bring my knee swelling down to the size of a balloon ( it was pretty bad before) we managed to get tot the train station where we booked a ticket 8 hours later to take us to Madrid. With no plan other than to keep me off my feet we started a new adventure.

20131231-121823.jpg

20131231-121730.jpgfan out decent

20131231-121804.jpg

20131231-121841.jpg

20131231-121924.jpg

20131231-121908.jpg

Leave a Reply

