Spain Part 1 – Barcelona

After arriving at Barcelona Airport and using my pathetic attempt at Spanish to find an information booth, we finally found a lovely pamphlet for the Aerobus, which goes from (you guessed it!) Barcelona to the Aeroport (airport). The Aero bus travels from terminal 1 or 2 through Barcelona  stopping at:

  • Pl. Espanya
  • Gran Via – Urgell
  • Pl. Universitat
  • Pl. Catalunya (from here it turns back to the airport)
  • Sepuleds- Urgell
  • Pl. Espanya
  • Terminal 1/2 (depending which bus you are on)

(they all have access to the metro) I would say 40 minutes each way.

I got off at Pl. Universitat, using City maps 2 Go, I was able to tell exactly where I was, I really couldn’t recommend it enough.  We ended up staying in the Pension Miami, literally across the road and down a bit from where we got off the bus (you will see an orange shop on the left opposite the stop), the pension miami is close to la Rambla, which is one of the must see boulevard/esplanades in Barcelona.

The Pension Miami was a little… how’s your father, some of the rooms didn’t have windows, but I am not complaining, I had a good nights sleep, although I would recommend staying in a Youth Hostel rather than a hotel, you have more fun and meet lots more people.

Strange enough, my first meal in Barcelona was actually a kebab…

First meal in Spain and I chose to have a Kebab... I never was too bright.

First meal in Spain and I chose to have a Kebab… I never was too bright.

Here are some pictures of my wanderings.

And now here are some pictures from The Gaudi Museum.

                                                                 

sorry about the crowds
sorry about the crowds

      Doors To Die For             Gaudi gift Shop Gaudi Gift Shop   

Now off to Eixample, Here I saw the Sagrada Familila

Now this is either in Espanya or Trinitat Nova What a View! Sagrada familiar Sagrada Familiar

you can catch the metro here, although I really suggest you get here super super early if you don't want to que around the block

you can catch the metro here, although I really suggest you get here super super early if you don’t want to que around the block

Leave a Reply

