Leaving On a Jet Plane and Books?

After my final exam today (anatomy and physiology) I am leaving Australia for a month. 

First stop China.

I have my hiking pack ready and it is full of …. I don’t even know, I plan to walk the Camino de Santiago  in Spain. So I have two sets of clothes and other bits and pieces.

So I get to go by public transport to my University with my pack, then catch peak hour trains to go to my aunts place while I wait for my flight.

I must admit I am thrilled, but this morning, hell the whole week instead of studying I have been booking accommodation, packing and repacking. The adrenalin rush I don’t think will kick in until I am on the plane…. I get air-sick, I found that out on my second long-haul flight over to the United Kingdom. AWESOME, I admit I do feel bad for the people who have to sit next to me on the flights.

And for anyone who did read the book = Pride and Prejudice and Zombies… I dont know what to say, I found it harder to read, I dont know why. It was written really well… I just couldnt get into it. at chapter 6 I hit a dead point where I felt like my brain was going to mush, dont get me wrong, I loved the original. But somehow adding zombies into the mix killed me(not literally), I felt so brain dead after reading the book that I ended up watching gypsy sisters (the most tacky and trashy tv show) for several hours.

2 thoughts on “Leaving On a Jet Plane and Books?

Leave a Reply

