You’re not as messed up as you think you are.

You’re not as messed up as you think you are

Probably one of the best Frank Turner lyrics. I am not sure if it is just this sudden awareness about mental disorders is the cause for the spike. But between you and me, it’s the culture that we are part of as teenagers in this day and age. Strive to be different

But somehow you end up like everyone else
.

It’s considered weird if you don’t suffer from the following:
Anxiety
Depression
Insomnia
BiPolar Disorder
OCD

have you noticed how everyone has something wrong with them

Everyone has a tattoo,
You are considered weird to not have one.

Where the idea hipster has become mainstream.
Everyone is different but I’ve noticed alot of people play on a difference for attention.
I am the odd one out in my friends for being straight. 1 out of 9. The rest are Bi or Lesbian. There is nothing wrong with that in the slightest but it makes me feel sad for the people who don’t have a choice and have to deal with bullying or even people treating them differently. I like that it is socially acceptable to be different and wouldn’t want it anyother way. But I don’t like it when people convince themselves that:
they are sick with a mental health disorder or
they think its a game to pretend they like members of the same sex just to get a response from people
or pretend they can’t function in society.

It takes the help that needs to be given to people struggling with these thins away

But in my honest opinion, we are a sick generation. Our brains aren’t screwed on right.

I’m not the only one who regrets the way they act, but I seem to be the only one that is honest with the fact

20130410-143633.jpg

Leave a Reply

