Books

Books are how I measure who I was. I remember what stage or phase I want though as I read each book. At 14 I only read manga books, 136 manga books sit on my shelf and I can’t bring myself to get rid of them. It was a stage when I felt most alone in reality so I let myself be engulfed by the joy of imagination. Soon that led back to fantasy and adventure. I have never been a fan of books that lack adventure or magic. Of course there was a few years where I lost myself and hid from the joy books could give me. At the time I felt I didn’t deserve it. But everyone deserves the ability to get lost in a good book. To free themselves of the confines of who others think they are and let themselves run wild. To be a lion tamer when you live in a big city or to be able to love who you want in a society where you don’t have a choice.

20130408-090122.jpg

20130408-090134.jpg

Leave a Reply

