To Immunize Or To not Immunisze

So after studying Microbiology for a while I have come to the conclusion Vaccines are risky as well as a good idea.

I personally am sitting on the fence.

I think it is important to vaccine against MMR (Measles Mumps and Rubella) and Whooping cough, but some other ones I think are questionable.
The Influenza jab that is given to elderly people, and people with a weaker immune system, you know the one. By the time people are given the vaccine there are already so many new strains that it is not worth it in my opinion  In resent research the side effects that are not just temporary have been disastrous from some of these vaccines. An example : A woman was given a flu jab and resulted in a side effect (it may be only Fox News but if you brows youtube you will find so much)

My mother swears that she got Rheumatoid Arthritis from a jab she had in her late 30s, this is debatable.

But new evidence of accidental terminations (miscarages in women) when vaccines against N1H1 (Swine Flu) by the World Health Organisation’s advice. A few Whistle blowers from WHO have recently come out and let a little slip. Study Results. It is up to you to make up your own mind, but I am just saying.

Those women  infected with the 2009 H1N1 influenza virus (even if it is just a vaccine) had an increased risk of miscarriages and stillbirths.  But isn’t it common knowledge you don’t give a Pregnant woman a jab? we don’t tattoo or pierce pregnant women, you don’t take medication unless you really need if your a pregnant so why on earth would you advise pregnant women to have a injection of “dead viruses”. lets hold on for a second, Viruses float around or what ever in our environment, it is the “lock and key” that keeps us safe from contracting everything that comes in our path. But I just think we already have an ok chance with these ones, viruses mutate and change so if you do get vaccines, the virus will probably be a different one to what you got immunized against.

 

I do believe in vaccines against whooping cough and MMR, people who dont have the vaccine and are carrying the virus can have bad effects on pregnant women if exposed to these viruses. So until the virus is gone for good in the sense of these four, like really eradicated then I think vaccines should be given. It is a personal choice to immunize but if you dont have the vaccine and then get sick you dont walk around on the street until you are no longer contagious.  If you are sick you stay home. That is what I was taught as a child. You don’t go to school when you are sick or you’ll end up infecting everyone. Its common courtesy.

I think the parents who decided not to vaccine their kids against MMR and Whooping cough should be court marshaled and shot… well not that sever, it is a choice a guess, but when you are infecting others then you are doing a disservice to our community.  If the reason you don’t immunize your kids is “But like no one has it anymore so it is fine for my kids not to get vaccinated” then go take a long walk off a short pier. You are the people stopping the progress. Blehhh talking about this makes me annoyed because it is hard to put my opinions into words. I feel it is vital for those viruses to be vaccinated against since it can do real damage to a pregnant ladies baby, but on the other-hand I think getting vaccinated against some other things are useless because to me it is useless.
I was Vaccinated as a child and still managed to get chickenpox but I was immune to the chickenpox in Sydney at the time, I had to go to Melbourne to get it and man did I get it bad.

Give me some feedback on your opinions.

Leave a Reply

