Childhood Possessions

Yesterday my 9 boxes of all my possessions as a child (0-16) arrived. I haven’t seen my belongings from inside for 2 years… You can imagine it would be emotional… And it was, while I have grown in height I also noticed my morals have grown, looking at my clothes they are so short, I would even wear shorts under them now to maintain my dignity.
But mainly what was shocking was that 7 out of the nine boxes was jam packed with books. 139 manga books I bought when I was 14 was the first thing I saw. I spent atleast half an hour reminiscing on my phase.

It’s amazing how much I had then compared to now. I have just as much stuff accumulated in two years as I did up until the age of 16.

Leave a Reply

