The Lost Love Of The Sea

 

You left me in a hurry

You left me with a desire to triumph

Not a backwards glance as you drove away

The darkness of the night piercing at my heart,

as sharp as the swiss blade you kept in your shoe.

But I will wait

I’ll trial many

waiting until your return

the throughts of your high beams as you pull up

will keep me strong until you have fished the seas and found no other like me.

I know you will crash and break,

drowning in your misery,

You , my dear, will slip silently beneath the blanket of the water

only fished out when you are clean

Leave a Reply

