Take Some Time Out

This morning I was rudely awoke at 3am by some drunk singers walking home.
If it was the weekend or even close to the weekend I would have understood, having been one of those drunks stumbling home in the wee hours of the morning.
But it was a TUESDAY night… no where here has cheap drinks or specials on Tuesdays.

After finally getting back to sleep, yet again I was woken up… This time by a leave blower. What happened to a broom?

ARGHHHH it is like the universe has decided I am not allowed to have a good nights sleep anymore.

After a while of tossing and turning holding a pillow over my ears I finally got up. Grumpy and tired I go outside and sit in the sun…and for a moment it was quiet. The sun was warm and holding off the cool chill from the ocean breeze.

20121024-092246.jpg
The garden took me away from the noises of cars roaring past. In the distance I could hear birds.
What a lovely morning this is.

20121024-092254.jpg
Take some time out of your highflying day and enjoy the beauty of the day.

20121024-092511.jpg

Leave a Reply

