Problems With CragisList

Most people have read the personal section in the newspaper. Either a brief embarrassed glance or a good long look.
Either way it’s sowmthing most I us are aware of. I often read though the adverts in an attempt to find a pen pall, after months of no luck I decided to put an ads on Craigslist….. What was I thinking?!
Well it worked, I got lots of replies… Only problem, they didn’t actually read my advert. “Platonic
Didn’t seem to be noticed at all.
I received many …. graphic images. The few that weren’t upfront creepy asked for pictures by the second email… ARGHHHH

But one person actually was ok, I mentioned I had a boyfriend and he was the only one who continued to email back. We’ve been emailing once a week.

It’s nice to be able to talk to someone who is removed from the situation.

It’s like a diary that gives advice back. I think it’s still a good idea to not give personal information out. You never know who you are talking to, if they are telling the truth about who they are, where they are and what they do.

be cautious

But I think if you are careful it can be an exciting experience to have a pen pall.

Leave a Reply

