Bannana Rashberry CupAcakes

Ok So It Is Cooking Time.
I have been so sucked under lately that I havent done anything, when I get stressed and agitate, I have many things I like to do, Cooking and making jewelry is not one of them, I find It sometimes makes me worse as I tend to insult the inanimate objects.
But this time I know It will be relaxing. I am going to do something I struggle to do. I will follow the recipe. Usually I would disagree with the cookbook and end up ignoring it and making a mess/ waste of food. Not this time though. I am going to follow it word for word and show you too!
What do you need?

  • Oven
  • Surface to make a mess on.
  • fork (You will see why later)
  • muffin tin.
  • jug
  • measure things
  • big mixing bowl.

What do you really need?

  •  1 cup of Self Rasing Flour
  • 1/2 cup of whole meal self rasing flour
  • 1/2 a cup of sugar (on the next batch i am going to halve it or maybe just get rid of it and replace it with a banana, but stick to the recipe and I’ll post an alternative one later once I have tried it)
  • 1 cup of greek yogurt
  • 1/2 mashed banana!!! ( I adore bananas and even though I really want to add more this time. I will stick to half a cup – this is where the fork comes in)
  • 1/4 cup oil (E why do I want to add that much oil???)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup of berries ( I only have raspberry. so that will have to do)

It may just be me but I REALLY want to alter this recipe. I think I’ll give it a once off correctly and then try to make a gluten-free alternative. I am dying to add some seeds to this recipe. But we will have to see how it goes.

What are you supposed to do with all these things?

Well I can help with your awesome question:

  • get your oven and turn it on. You will want to set it to 170 celsius if it is fan forced. and 190 celsius if it isn’t.
  • whisk the yogurt, banana, egg and oil together in a jug
  • in the bowl mix the flours and sugar together.
  • add liquid sludge mixture to the suspicious white powder and stir until JUST combined.to me when ever I read ‘just combined’ i always ignore it. But not today. Today we stick to the recipe.
  • Add the berries (not the poisonous type please) and FOLD it in. quickly grease the baking tray made for muffins/cupcakes and BAM put them in and bake for about 12 minutes.

 

You should now have beautiful little cupAcakes.

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

